Back to Home Page

Departments

Administration
Code Enforcement
Police
Public Works

 

West Pikeland Township

1645 Art School Road
Chester Springs, PA 19425
610.590.5300
Fax:  610-228-3477
office@westpikeland.com

Home Page Government Departments Forms and Applications Important Numbers Community Links Volunteers Ordinances

Administration

   
 Township Office

1645 Art School Road
Chester Springs, Pa.  19425
Phone:  610-590-5300    Fax:  610-228-3477
Website:  www.westpikeland.com   Email: office@westpikeland.com
Office Hours:  Monday through Thursday
8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
 
Jim Wendelgass
Township Manager
jwendelgass@westpikeland.com
610-590-4101



Barry Isett & Associates Inc.
Building Enforcement Officer & Assistant Zoning Officer
permits@westpikeland.com
zoning@westpikeland.com
610-590-4104

Jonathan Slaven
Assistant to the Manager & Township Secretary
jslaven@westpikeland.com
610-590-4255
Harry Cowan
Public Works Foreman
hcowan@westpikeland.com
610-590-4118

Suzanne Keene and Dorene Guistwhite
Bookkeeping & Accounting
skeene@westpikeland.com
dguistwhite@westpikeland.com
610-590-4102


INFORMATION REGARDING THE PENNSYLVANIA RIGHT TO KNOW ACT

Right to Know Officer,
Jonathan Slaven

Pennsylvania Open Records Office
http://openrecords.state.pa.us

West Pikeland Township Resolution 2008-12-32
Right to Know Policy and Procedure


Request for Information Form

 
 
Please feel free to send any "questions" you may have that is not covered by the Right to Know Law to office@westpikeland.com and we will respond in a timely manner.

WHAT IS COVERED BY THE LAW: Records, not Questions

Make sure when you file a RTK request, you are seeking records and not just asking questions. The law governs release of records, not answering questions .

A record is defined as “any information regardless of its physical form or character that documents a transaction or activity of an agency AND is created, received, or retained pursuant to law OR in connection with a transaction, business or activity of an agency.” AND is created, received, or retained pursuant to law OR in connection with a transaction, business or activity of an agency.”

Records can take many forms, including papers, letters, maps, books, tapes, photographs, film or sound recordings, information stored or maintained electronically and a data-processed or image-processed documents. Note that e-mails can also be a form of public records, subject to any exceptions.